Run

I’m struggling.

It’s been a shitty couple of months and I’ve been living in denial, so to speak. It’s only when I woke up this morning that I acknowledged it. I’m in a funk.

I feel stuck.

I’m tired and yet I’m restless. I think and feel so much–too much–and nothing at the same time. I need a break from everything. I need a break from myself.

~

You can’t fall apart today.

~

There’s this poem by Eric Gamalinda that I fell in love with. It’s called Plan B. It has a line that says Keep going ’til you can’t.

I’m almost to that point.

~

I want to run until I can’t anymore.

I’m going to run ’til I feel like I’m ready to come home.

I’m coming home.

Leave a Reply

