Happenings: Backstreet Boys Live in Manila 2015

If there’s anyone who I’ve been fangirling to the longest, it’s to these guys.

I fell in love with the Backstreet Boys when I first watched the Quit Playing Games video. I know so typical right?? And so sensual! I may have been 6 or 7 and sorry sobrang sexy ni hawi boy Nick! Never mind the other boys’ abs!!!!! Buhok palang ni Nick busog na me!

DIYOS KO LORD PATAWARIN

Ginising nya ang aking katawang lupa which is kinda disturbing if you think about it hehe. If you’re reading this parents, thank you for allowing me to watch MTV!!! Hehehe.

I’ve been a BSB fan for 18 years and their music is still a fixture in my everyday life. Hindi ako OA because nasa playlist ko forever ang BSB songs. If you see me *dancing* in my seat at work it’s probably cos I’m listening to Everybody or Larger than Life. Kung nageemote ako, it’s probably cos I’m listening to Shape of My Heart or Drowning.

Do you guys prepare before a concert? As in you listen to the artists’ playlist para you can sing along during the concert? I didn’t do that. I don’t have to. I’ve been ready for more than a decade.

My 18 years of waiting ended last night when I FINALLY got to watch them live at the MOA arena for their In A World Like This Tour also known as P*T*NGINA NICK CARTER MAHAL NA MAHAL PA RIN PALA KITA!!!!!!!!

HUHUHUHUHU HIIII
HUHUHUHUHU HIIII
Backstreet Boys Live in Manila 2015
AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!

Like a true tita, pagod na agad kami ng aking co-titas Jen and Ive after they opened with The Call. Buti na lang hindi ko alam yung next song cos it’s from their latest album. Nabuhos ko lahat ng energy ko agad-agad mga teh. But of course I survived. Pero pakshet iba yung feeling. Sana naiintindihan niyo ako kasi di ko maexplain.

Nick (wow close) told us one of the rules and that is to act like we’re 15 year olds. Well, I acted like I was 7!!! Haha! We partied like it’s 1999! Kevin said that we’re going a trip down memory lane, GUYS TIME MACHINE YATA YUNG MOA ARENA LAST NIGHT. Kahit yung visuals nila parang hinugot from Windows Media Player! Howie D didn’t talk much pero k lang, Brian was super energetic he almost slipped off the stage, Nick is too charming and landi for my life, Kevin’s glad he’s back in the Philippines after 10 years, and AJ is so landi too like Nick.

Here are a few videos I took aka the ones I felt more than what I usually feel towards them or also known as intro palang hihimatayin na yata ako!

1. All I Have to Give


GUYS NUNG NILABAS NILA YUNG HATS I LOST IT. I KNEW WHAT THEY’RE GOING TO DO. Hindi ko na agad kinaya and it’s only the first part of their set. Pagod na ang tita niyo!!!

2. As Long As You Love Me


I danced to this song when I joined a pageant when I was in first grade. Napagtripan ako nung MUA ginawang Leaning Tower of Pisa ang buhok ko. Don’t ask. But this song!!! Aahh memories.

3. Quit Playing Games With My Heart


BECAUSE. HELLO. Katawang lupa awakening. Sumigaw pa ako ng “NICK DITO KITA UNANG MINAHAL!!!” of course di niya ako narinig. At malamang di niya ako naintindihan but it’s the feeling that counts!

4. I Want It That Way


THIS IS FOR ATOM!!! Charr. Haha hi Atom! Tinakot pa kami ni AJ (close!!??) and told us they are not going to perform the whole song and they’ll just do an acapella bit. HUHU STRESS. Bad joke.

They alternated new and old songs which is great for us titas kasi yung energy kada old song 1000000% sagaran level. Kapagod guys. Namatay din ako sa Shape Of My Heart pero busy ako pagemote so no video. They also performed 10,000 Promises, Incomplete, I’ll Never Break Your Heart, Show Me the Meaning of Being Lonely, We’ve Got It Goin On, The One, Everybody (Backstreet’s Back), and Larger than Life. The last two are part of their encore. Pwedeng sumasayaw ako sa Everybody!!?? Hehe!

What I loved most about the whole experience is that the boys stayed true to themselves. You would think that because they are full-grown men in a boyband, they wouldn’t do what they used to do. BUT NO. Coordinated dance moves (we call them tito moves hehe so cute), all the pag-e-emote and classic boyband moves are there. Okay correction: Classic Backstreet Boys as my co-tita Ive put it.

I’m sorry mga teh but BSB is here to stay and they’ll always come back. Quoting from one of their songs:

So everybody, everywhere
Don’t be afraid, don’t have no fear
Gonna tell the world, make it understand
As long as there is music we’ll be coming back again

AAAAAAAAAAAAAHH!!!!

Thank you Backstreet Boys for making my childhood dreams come true. Last night was so worth the 18-year wait. I’ve loved you guys since I was 6, I still love you at 24, and will love you til I can’t sing and dance to your songs which is basically never.

Backstreet Boys Live in Manila 2015

And they say there’s no such thing as forever. ❤

4 thoughts on “Happenings: Backstreet Boys Live in Manila 2015”

Leave a Reply

