24!

Yesterday was the “ulan ng meme ni Joseph Gordon-Levitt” day also known as my (24th) birthday! Yes, it is MY year as in year of the Sheep/Goat/Ram whatever. Napaghahalataan na I follow these things. It doesn’t hurt, you know. BUT the predictions did hurt because sabi daw ng mga bituin, malas daw ang mga Sheep people sa pera, karera, at pag-ibig.

SO GANON ALL OF THE ABOVE??? Uminit ulo ko, guys. Pero gaya nga ng sabi ni madam Zenaida Seva, “Hindi hawak ng mga bituin ang ating kapalaran, gabay lamang sila. Meron tayong free will, gamitin natin ito.” So far, tama siya don sa lovelife part. SO FAR. April pa lang. Maghunos dili ka.

Anyway, I just want to thank everyone who greeted me–the ones who remembered and the ones who were notified via Facebook (Mark Zuckerberg is a real friendship saver haha!). Thank you to my friends who, again, took the extra mile and looked for JGL memes and EVEN photoshopped me and Joe TOGETHER. ❤ HUHU YOU MAKE MY DREAMS COME TRUE.

Pero sana guys ‘yung lovelife ko hindi hanggang photoshop lang.

Thank you to my colleagues for celebrating with me yesterday at the office (pumasok ako gusto ko lang talaga magpabati. Pero nagtrabaho ako ha, promise!), and to my family who are always there of course. Special shoutout to my one and only bisita, my best friend Carla who watched Forevermore with me last night and took my ceremonial photo for my 24th year. ❤

If I’m going to thematize (YESSSSS) everyone’s birthday wishes, ito ‘yung top five:

  1. “Mmmmm….LOVELIFE??!!!” which was articulated perfectly by my mother.
  2. “Sana mahanap mo na ang Joseph Gordon-Levitt ng buhay mo.” HUHUHU
  3. “Successful lovelife.” SUCCESSFUL TALAGA?
  4. Lovelife.
  5. LOVELIFE.

Me: HAHAHAHAHA hay.

20140314-105145.jpg

On a serious note, I am thankful for colleagues and friends who treat me like family, and family who are also my friends. I feel blessed mostly because I have people in my life who I know will always have my back no matter what. Who I can always count on as much as they can count on me too. More than your greetings and surprises on my special day, how you guys show me your love ON ANY regular day is really more than enough. ❤

24th

I want to see miracles, see the world change
Wrestled the angel, for more than a name
For more than a feeling
For more than a cause
–24, Switchfoot

2 thoughts on “24!”

Leave a Reply

