I can’t sleep, okay?

I blame it on my short nap. I don’t know why I fell asleep at 5pm. I was reading Requiem and the next thing I knew, I was already in deep slumber. I dreamed about something I couldn’t remember then I woke up and thought it was already 10pm. Only to find out that I slept for only an hour. That short afternoon nap was stupid cos it messed up my sleeping pattern now I can’t sleep. Dammit.

Don’t get me wrong. I am not complaining that I had the luxury to sleep (although sometimes I do cos it only means one thing and that one thing is that I am still unemployed which sucks but it’s not like I’m not doing anything about it it’s just that I am actively waiting and I’m being really patient and  I have to stop cos I’m being defensive right? I’m totally rambling). What I hate is that I’m lying on my bed, staring at my ceiling, thinking these things that I would really like to share with someone.

In short, I need someone to talk to at this ungodly hour and I have no one. And I’m not talking about any friends here cos I have a lot of friends. I have a few friends who I know are online cos they are still tweeting and posting some stuff on Facebook. I just need that constant someone, you know? Am I making any sense?

And no, I don’t JUST need someone to talk to. I’m quoting my favorite song from The Corrs here, “I’ve got my friends, I’m more than okay.”

I need someone who really sees me.

Yep. That’s me.

Leave a Reply

