Resolution

I am bad at keeping resolutions. I admit, I have a terrible case of ningas kugon syndrome. Last year, I vowed to have a 366-day project in which I’d take a photo of myself and write something that made me smile or thankful that day. I took self-portraits until day 200+ but the whole optimistic thing didn’t work. I guess it’s safe to say that in my perspective, I was in a really bad place last year.

It was difficult for me to look at things on the bright side and not think about the past. You might notice that I reminisce a lot. Being in the so-called quarter-life crisis, I sought refuge in my college life because it was just too damn awesome. 2011 was my year — a year of achievements, reaching goals, and new experiences. I kept and kept on coming back then I realized, it isn’t healthy anymore. I was stuck and I need to get out of it.

With that being said, my resolution for this 2013 is this:

1X

Move forward. Aahhh, such a pretty phrase.

What about you? What are your resolutions for the new year?

2 thoughts on “Resolution”

Leave a Reply

