Quick post: Choices

I read my journal entries for the past few months. I find it weird how my perspective could change in a matter of days. From hopeful to hopeless. From lost and confused to finally figuring out what needs to be done, to what I need to do for myself. For once, I want to do something for me. Not just to obey somebody or to do what others think is what’s best for me.

Sometimes, I still find it hard to not consider what other people think. I guess, I just need somebody to understand. Someone who I can talk to and not judge my choices. The last thing I need are people who make me doubt myself.

I choose my happiness. I choose myself. And there’s nothing you can do about it.

Leave a Reply

