Happenings: Switchfoot live in Baltimore

I’ve been feeling super low since the past week (I kind of blame Maroon 5 for this) that I almost forgot that I will be seeing Switchfoot on the 26th! The thought hit me three days ago and I wasn’t really into it. Of course I wouldn’t want to waste my ticket and besides, I love the band so why not? It might lift my spirits! Plus, I really need to get out of the house.

I left home at around 6:30pm. The doors at Ram’s Head Live didn’t open til 7 so I got some time to spare. I didn’t want to wait in line since I was alone (huhu). I even checked social anxiety support forums on how to act when going to a concert alone. I’m a pretty self-conscious person so I was panicking and really very nervous yesterday morning. Luckily, I followed two Pinays (Nella and Faith) in line and they agreed to drag me with them during the waiting and the whole event. Talk about fate. Yayyy!

The band Paper Route opened for Switchfoot. They were good! They are a band from Nashville, TN and will be opening for Switchfoot on their US Fall Tour. Baltimore was their first stop!

Paper Route

Apologies for the crappy photo quality.

AAAAAAHHHHH!

I cannot even explain how I felt when Switchfoot took the stage. I’ve been in love with the band since I was 11 years old. I hated myself when I didn’t go to their Philippines concert last year so yeahhhhh I was happy, overwhelmed, and just taking their music in. They didn’t play Learning to Breathe though which is sad. But that’s expected so no disappointments there!

Hi, Jon Foreman!

God, Jon Foreman’s one hell of a musician. He kept on going down the stage, holding people’s hands (as in interlacing fingers and everything), fist pumping, and high five-ing the audience. Bumababa sya lagi sa spot namin so talagang sakto na andun ako. Oh joy! I got the best view and I didn’t even have to go to the venue early. ❤

Switchfoot ❤

I will surely watch them again. They are so great live! So much energy and spirit.

Running hard for the infinite, with the tears of the saints and hypocrites.

I love you more than ever, Switchfoot. ♥ And thank you. Your music gets me through the toughest times.

2 thoughts on “Happenings: Switchfoot live in Baltimore”

  1. Wow that interaction with Jon Foreman!!! I’m a big fan of Switchfoot. I really hope they’ll come back here in the Philippines. I haven’t gone to one of their concerts. 😦

Leave a Reply

