What I needed

I went out for a walk yesterday and my feet dragged me to the playground. It’s just a few blocks away from the apartment. I was lucky enough to find an empty bench (which looks like your typical tambayan in LB). I sat and looked around. There were a few children playing, with their moms, dads, and babysitters. There was a woman walking her dog on the other side of the park. And there I was, just me. And my music.

I sat there, observed, and took it all in – everything that happened in the past days, my major move, the park, this foreign place, my family and friends in the Philippines, homesickness, coping, adjusting. All of it.

Then I asked myself, “Where do I go from here?”

I think the answer is yet to come. Soon, I hope. I got the walk I needed. The solitude I needed. Everything’s good. Everything’s going to be fine.

2 thoughts on “What I needed”

Leave a Reply

