Mood Playlist: Songs about Chuva

Chuva has been my chuva for quite some time now. I can’t bring myself to write about him directly just cos 1) I don’t want him to find out and 2) I don’t want to admit to myself that it is Chuva who I… like? Need? Want? See, I’m still in denial! Hahahaha!

So dear Chuva, these are the songs that remind me of you. I can’t articulate everything I need/want to say so here goes:

1. If You’re Not The One – Daniel Beddingfield

If you’re not the one then why does my hand fit yours, this way? If I don’t need you then why am I crying on my bed? If I don’t need you then why does your name resound in my head? ANSWER MEEEEE!

2. Somewhere Only We Know – Keane

This is the second time’s this song is featured in my blog. I hear this and I think of you instantly. And maybe we could go somewhere only WE know? You know… just us. Don’t you like the sound of that? Us.

This could be the end of everything! Alamoyon 2012, end of the world daw *knocks on wood* So why don’t we go somewhere only we know? Pag-uwi ko siguro ng Pilipinas? Oops.

3. Things I’ll Never Say – Avril Lavigne

There are a lot of things I will never say to you just cos I don’t want to ruin a moment. That kept on happening until the last time we saw each other. I didn’t want to go all out. Oh well. Guess I wished my life awaaaaaaaay~

4. I Want To Hold Your Hand – The Beatles

“That’s what everybody wants, Nicky. They don’t want a twenty-four-hour hump sesh, they don’t want to be married to you for a hundred years. They just want to hold your hand.” – Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist

I do. I just want to hold your hand.

Always.

Haaay Chuva. You have no idea how much I miss you. Ni kamustahin ka hindi ko magawa. So I’ll let you assume that this post is about you. I hope you’re well and see you soon.

❤

8 thoughts on “Mood Playlist: Songs about Chuva”

      1. Forever Hey Jude ang paborito ko. Nung kinanta ‘yun sa Opening Ceremony ng Olympics I swear naluha ako. Syempre may kasamang sing along 🙂

Leave a Reply

