Something worth reading

I want to be able to write something that is worthy enough to be published in Thought Catalog or Hello Giggles. There are a lot of factors, however, why I don’t think I can. Here goes:

  1. I don’t think I write that well.
  2. I don’t think I have anything significant to share.
  3. I don’t think I have experienced enough to actually be able to share something worth… well, sharing.

You can say that it’s all in my head. That I think too negatively of myself that all the things why I couldn’t write something Thought Catalog/Hello Giggles-worthy outnumbered this one thing that I want to achieve. I remember this quote shared by Haley to Nathan (One Tree Hill) in that little tutor aid kit, “Knowing you’ll do well is only half the battle.” I already lost half of it! This what happens when I psych myself out from doing something I want. I chicken out and overthink.

When really, all I want is to write to express.

Maybe there’s just a part of me that asks, is whatever I’m going to express/share worth telling? Maybe I’m not alone. Maybe you’re like me.

I’ve been spending a lot of time reading random posts on Thought Catalog and Hello Giggles. All the posts I liked gave me the same feeling: I am not alone. That there’s someone, or even a group of people, that I share thoughts and feelings with. That I am not the only one who is lonely, or has family issues, or is undergoing the so-called quarter-life crisis.

So yes, maybe I don’t write that well or maybe I haven’t experienced a lot for me to be a fountain of wisdom. But, I got something significant to share — not necessarily to everyone, but maybe to someone who curses timing, who knows what he/she wants to achieve but doesn’t know how to get there, who is afraid of new beginnings and who questions why everything always have to drastically change.

It could matter to someone who’s just like me… who just wants his/her hand to be held and to be not alone anymoreAn assurance that’s everything is going to be alright… even with just mere words or virtual presence.

I think I can do that.

Leave a Reply

