Papa

I’m not really a gift giver since I am not the one to ask for gifts as well. Quits lang! Ever since I was a little girl, I give letters to my Papa even if there’s no special occasion. I guess as I grew up, he missed that. Admittedly, I have not been the sweetest daughter to my parents but I try to surprise them sometimes… in my own little ways.

For our Fathers’ Day celebration, Papa, my brother, and I went out and watched Rock of Ages. On our way home, we were tuned in to Magic 89.9’s Nicest of the 90s. The most perfect Fathers’ Day gift popped in my head. I immediately tweeted Tyler, who was the jock for that hour, and requested for our song.

Buti na lang, Baby Now That I Found You’s a 90s song! ❤ He played the song minutes after I tweeted and he greeted Papa on-air. Papa was surprised! It was the best 4 minutes ever. ❤ We were smiling the whole time!

Earlier today, I made this on Photoshop (been raping it since last week) and uploaded it as my Facebook cover photo. Who said gifts have to be expensive?

Happiest Fathers’ Day, Papa! Thank you for everything and I love you very much. Kahit na pa-bagets ka and super pa-cute. Hehehe! I’ll always be your little girl. In a way. :* I’m sorry if sometimes I make you feel that I don’t care about you. I do. I guess it’s just part of the whole teen angst thing. I love you and I miss you everyday.

Happy Fathers’ Day to everyone’s Dads! ❤

Leave a Reply

