Dear stranger

Dear stranger,

It’s been a while since the two of us talked. Hey that sounded like a The Script song! Ha ha. Seriously though, it’s been a while. As much as I want to talk to you, I can’t. Mainly because… well, I feel that you don’t want to. I don’t blame you. Maybe you’re busy, or just not interested, or you don’t want to have anything to do with me.

The thing is stranger, you have no idea how much I want to talk to you. I just want to sit, talk, and laugh. You have no idea how much I want to do all these things before I leave. Can we hang out? Be somewhere only the two of us can have a moment or a day to ourselves?

You have no idea how much I miss you, dear stranger. It’s sad that we couldn’t be friends. No matter how hard I try, how hard we try… it doesn’t work. Well for me at least. It hurts me that what I’ve been fearing for so long is here… it’s happening to us because that’s how it goes.

You have no idea because I’m a coward. I’m too scared to ask you or talk to you… out of sheer fear of rejection. Also, I’m afraid I might want you again. Or I might need you more than I need you now.

Dear stranger, I don’t blame you for not being here or for not answering or for not missing me as much as I miss you. I understand that we’re not part of each other’s lives now. It doesn’t really matter anymore.

Love,

Stranger

4 thoughts on “Dear stranger”

Leave a Reply

