Of clarity, faith, and courage

20th birthday

For my 21st, I wish for three things.

1. I wish for clarity. That eureka moment, when everything makes sense… or when I can make sense out of things. I wish that  dreams, and passion would be so clear that I won’t be afraid to chase and achieve them. I’m done with ‘looking forward to what ever comes next’ mantra. I am now looking forward to the direction where my goals are waiting for me to be accomplished.

2. I wish for strength in faith – faith in others, God, especially in myself. I’ve been too afraid to take chances, too scared that I may fail. I wish for me to understand that it is okay to make mistakes and that I can do it. Other people believe in me so much, why can’t I have that same level of faith in myself too?

3. I wish for courage. Above all, I wish for this. I wish that I could be brave enough to go after what I want. I wish that I could be brave enough to leave what I need to leave, sacrifice what I have to sacrifice, and just do it. Just do it for myself, and not care what others think. I wish that I could be brave enough to make difficult decisions, take chances and risks, to fail, and to be who I want to be.

Leave a Reply

