Sweet solitude

I like my alone time.

Surprised? Nah. You would think that I hate it, right? Being the extrovert that I am. I’m a loud, very talkative, sociable girl you would think I want to be surrounded with people all the time.

The truth of the matter is, sometimes I don’t like it.

There are days when I just want to sit still, be quiet, read a book, or just do nothing and think. It helps me get lost in my thoughts. It helps me get to know me — the person that I don’t show to others, or the thoughts I haven’t shared yet. It helps me reflect on my life, on what happened, what’s happening, and what I want to happen.

Being alone gives me time to be creative and be inspired.

Maybe one of these weekends, I’ll stay in Manila, bring my books, go to a cozy coffee shop, read my ass off, and/or watch strangers.

Aaaah, sweet life.

Leave a Reply

