Daily Prompt: Cigarettes

It was a Tuesday night, May 8th of this year.

I went straight home from work to find an empty apartment. I was so used to being alone in the nine months that I lived there. But that night was the exception.

There was no trace of him left. I hugged my pillows. I tried to sniff the smell of cigarettes or some proof that last night was real, that this morning was real because it was so perfect. It was perfect the moment I opened my eyes and found him there, beside me, holding me.

But there’s nothing.

I haven’t heard from him since.

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt: Cigarettes

  1. Hydra Bersales says:

    hhhhmmmmm. iloveyou.. >:D<

Leave a Reply

