I’m dying to breathe in these abundant skies

I was feeling exceptionally sad today. My job applications are still, very much, job applications without confirmation, response or whatsoever. I feel like every day passes and there’s nothing worthwhile happening. And above all, I miss my family. I miss home. I know I shouldn’t be thinking negatively and that this thing is already an opportunity (although my stubborn brain is not functioning that thought well enough) but I can’t help myself. I was bitten by the homesick bug today.

So I went out and decided to walk it all off. I feel like I’m about to break down and I just need to breathe it all out. I started to hit “Shuffle songs” on my iPod and guess what the first song was.

 

I’m learning to breathe, I’m learning to crawl

The song that I listen to whenever I feel hopeless and helpless. The song that never fails to comfort me. It played first. It played when I needed it.

I’m a firm believer of signs. I think this is the universe telling me to not give up just yet. No universe, I’m not giving up. But I needed that. Thanks.

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Personal, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m dying to breathe in these abundant skies

  1. aix says:

    Well I’m sure you know home misses you too. More than you can imagine. I’m also in the process of looking for a new job — long story.

  2. Tea and Tao says:

    The Universe is talking to us ALL THE TIME. We just ignore IT most of the time ;)

  3. I love this song! Switchfoot has so much meaning in their songs. Good pick.

Leave a Reply

